The Inbetweeners’ Iain Morris joins the January 20th L.A. Space Monkeys Show

Quinn here.

So any fan of TESD knows how much I love The Inbetweeners. It can’t be a mystery to anyone that I adore that show and, after he bought me endless rounds of alcohol in London, I also adore Iain Morris, the co-creator and writer of that show.

So I have a classic bad news/good news situation on my hands here that I need to report to you.

Space Monkeys has a live show set up for Friday, January 20th at the John Lovitz Podcast Theater in Los Angeles.  Originally it was supposed to be, as always, Bryan and I but due to Comic Book Men reshoots Bryan has to drop out.

That’s the bad news.

The good news is that my friend and personal hero Iain has agreed to step in to take over for him. He’s going to bring a touch of that old British class to the Space Monkeys.  Pip pip, cheerio!

If you’ve seen the Inbetweeners you know that this man is an absolute genius of comedy and I feel honored to share a stage and talk with him. If you haven’t seen the Inbetweeners, come down to the Lovitz and meet the man who co-created what will one day be your favorite show as well.

As always, I’ll be hanging out and drinking after the show.  Also, I’ve got Impractical Joker’s Sal Vulcano about 80% convinced to take the trip with me, so we’ll pull him up on stage for a bit too.

Jesus! THREE titans of television comedy!  What more (besides maybe Bryan and Walt) do you need?

I’m also thinking up some Impractical Jokers give-a-ways and more cool stuff.

All you gotta do is show up!  Please come down and hang out.  It’ll be a blast.

BUY TICKETS HERE!!!!!!!

-Quinn

P.S. follow me @BQQUINN for behind the scenes updates on all this fun.

About tellemsd

We tell 'em. It's what we do. It's ALL we do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Inbetweeners’ Iain Morris joins the January 20th L.A. Space Monkeys Show

  1. bealay says:

    This is great – hope it goes really well.
    Please please please please PLEASE can we download or buy the 2011 Space Monkeys UK shows???????????

  2. Jeff L says:

    The InBetweeners movie was great!

  3. r0adhouse says:

    Hey Q, other good brit comedies you might want to check out, The I T Crowd, Peepshow, The Mighty Boosh. keep up the awesome work,Impractical Jokers is funny as. ps, as an australian , we love walt. Thanks for all the laughs.

  4. rvilla says:

    boo its friday 2:34 pm in LA 02/03/2012. Brian, wheres the show?

Leave a Reply

